Museums and Snapchat

Following are some resources on how museums can use Snapchat, and how to find museums already on Snapchat - whether you are already an avid museum snapper or just getting started on Snapchat we hope you will find these useful!

Recording of Snapchat for Museums Webinar

Four expert museum snappers discuss their respective institutional strategies, how to get started, why they believe Snapchat is an important platform to be on, and any pitfalls that should be avoided.


Alie Cline, Blanton Museum of Art

Michael Lachowski, Georgia Museum of Art

Abraham Ritchie, MCA Chicago

Lucy Redoglia, LACMA



List of North American Art Museums on Snapchat

Tweet us at @MuseumDirectors if you see anyone missing!


Albright-Knox Art Gallery   albrightknox

American Folk Art Museum  afamuseum

Anchorage Museum anchoragemuseum

Asian Art Museum asianartmuseum

Aspen Art Museum aspenartmuseum

Audain Art Museum  audainartmuseum

Blanton Museum of Art blantonmuseum

Boise Art Museum boiseartmuseum

The Broad Museum thebroadmuseum

Chazen Museum of Art  chazenartuw

Columbus Museum of Art columbusmuseum

Contemporary Art Museum St. Louis  camstl_museum

The Corning Museum of Glass  karol.wight (Corning Museum of Glass director!)

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art  crystal.bridges

Dallas Museum of Art dallasmuseumart

Eli and Edythe Broad Museum of Art, MSU broadmsu

Flint Institute of Arts  flintarts

The Frick Art and Historical Center frickpgh

The Frick Collection frickcollection

Frye Art Museum fryeartmuseum

Georgia Museum of Art georgiamuseum

Georgia O'Keeffe Museum okeeffemuseum

Hammer Museum hammer_museum

High Museum of Art highmuseum

Honolulu Museum of Art honolulumuseum

Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art  kempermuseum

Los Angeles County Museum of Art lacma

McNay Art Museum  mcnayart

Memphis Brooks Museum of Art  brooksmuseum

The Mint Museum  themintmuseum

MOCA GA  mocaga_museum

Modern Art Museum Fort Worth  themodernfw

Montclair Art Museum  mammontclair

Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec  mnbaq

Museo Arocena  museoarocena

Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico  museomapr

Museo de Arte Latinoamericano de Buenos Aires  museomalba

Museo Dolores Olmedo  museo_dolmedo

Museo Nacional de Arte  munalmx

Museum of Anthropology at UBC  moa_ubc

Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago  mcachicago

Museum of Contemporary Art Denver mca.denver

Museum of Fine Arts Boston mfaboston

Newark Museum  newarkmuseum

The Noguchi Museum noguchimuseum

Norman Rockwell Museum  NRockwellMuseum

Peabody Essex Museum peabodyessex

Pérez Art Museum Miami  pammpics

The Phillips Collection  phillipsdc

Portland Art Museum pdxartmuseum

Pulitzer Arts Foundation pulitzerarts

Reynolda House Museum of American Art wakereynolda

RISD Museum risdmuseum

Royal Ontario Museum romtoronto

San Antonio Museum of Art  sama_art

San Jose Museum of Art  sjmuseumofart

Sheldon Museum of Art unlincoln

Smith College Museum of Art  smithartmuseum

Snite Museum of Art snitemuseum

Speed Art Museum  speedartmuseum

Tacoma Art Museum  tacomaartmuseum

Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery at Skidmore College  tangmuseum

Toledo Museum of Art toledomuseum

Vancouver Art Gallery  vanartgallery

Virginia Museum of Fine Arts  vmfamuseum

Winterthur Museum  winterthurmus

Wiregrass Museum of Art  wiregrassmuseum